FAQ

General
What is DevPowWow?

DevPowWow is a platform for finding and connecting with FileMaker experts. Your DevPowWow profile is your professional business card: it lets other people who require your expertise to find you! In addition, you can use DevPowWow to blog, showcase your work and post comments.

How do I use DevPowWow?

DevPowWow provides many ways to find and connect with FileMaker experts.  You will first want to register to gain full access.  Registering is easy and pretty much self-explanatory.  We'll ask you to select a username and password, and create a profile of yourself so other people can find you.  You'll then confirm the registration email we send you.  Welcome to DevPowWow!

Your email address is required, it is how DevPowWow lets you know when someone is looking for you.  We will never share it with anyone.

Will my details be safe and kept private?

YES! We follow strict guidelines to help ensure all information you provide are kept safe and private. When joining we only ask for minimal information to ensure you find the right person/people for you. Your email and contact information are never shared with other members or 3rd parties.

I didn't receive the confirmation email?

Many E-mail providers such as Yahoo, Hotmail and AOL have strict spam filters to prevent spam and junk e-mails from been delivered which can cause your email to be sent to your Junk/Spam folder or not delivered at all.

If you don't receive the confirmation email within 15 minutes, try checking through your Spam/Junk folders. If its not there please add our domain and email address to your contact/safe lists. (YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS HERE)

Still no luck? Please try logging in with the username and password that you used when you signed up. As your account hasn't be activated yet you will see a page informing you to activate your account using the link provided in the confirmation email that was sent to your email address. You'll also be provided with a link to resend the email. Before resending be sure you have added us to your contact list to ensure you receive the confirmation email.

How many accounts can I have?

We limit accounts to 1 per person. We reserve the right to remove multiple accounts and ban you from opening any more accounts. If you forget your password simply use the "Forgot Password" link. You may open a new account if you close your old account via your settings page.

I wish to close my account?

In the event you wish to close your account simply go to your Settings page and scroll to the bottom. Here you will find a link to close your account. Access to your account will still be able to until our team has processed your request.

Profile
How to edit / update my profile information?

Click on the "My Profile" link. You will then see edit links for editing different sections of your profile. Simply correct or edit your information and click the save button.

Can I change my username?

No. We are unable to offer this feature due to the way our system processes your content.

How do I manage my friends, favorites or blocked users?

Simply visit your "My Connections" page where you will find these lists. Simply click on the user you want to manage and unfriend, unfavorite or unblock them using the menu on the users profile.

Support
How do I report someone?

If you're having issues with another member the first thing you should do is "Block" them. Visit their profile and simply click the "Block" link.

If you're still concerned please contact us via the Contact page and we'll review your complaint and take any action if needed.

I upgraded my account but nothings changed?

Please logout and clear your internet browser history. Then log back in and your account should now have all features as promised.

If this doesn't work please allow upto 15 minutes before contacting us in case there is delay.

More questions? Please Contact Us